Testimonials & Reviews

Texas Pain Intervention Clinic

Ankit Maheshwari, MD

Interventional Pain Management located in McKinney, TX

37 total reviews

Dr. Ankit Maheshwari always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ankit Maheshwari below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judi I.
Submitted 05/10/22
A very good experience -Dr Maheshwari is very kind and knowledgeable. The girls are a hoot and so helpful! I felt better already when I left.
Ginny D.
Submitted 05/02/22
Dr. M is caring and attentive. He listens and offers good management options. I recommend him highly
Ruby B.
Submitted 05/02/22
Good
Jan S.
Submitted 04/25/22
As a family nurse practitioner and owner of a family practice, I have listened to many patients share their less than desirable experiences in other pain management practices. I now know first hand how progressive, yet conservative Dr. Maheshwari is in developing a plan of care that meets my unique needs - truly a breath of fresh air. He and his staff create a welcoming and professional atmosphere!
Carolyn A.
Submitted 04/06/22
Very considerate and professional.
Jesus G.
Submitted 03/25/22
He is a good dr
Kelsey H.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. M is VERY patient and listens to you to try to understand your unique pain. Great and wonderful person and doctor!
Kevin S.
Submitted 03/04/22
Normally I don't submit Google reviews; however, the treatment that I have received by Dr. Maheshwari warranted an exception. I've been a patient of Dr. M. for about six months. I came to see him after two failed spinal fusions, numerous injections, and years of medication. Life sucked. After reviewing my history Dr. M. explained that while there were no absolute guarantees, he believed that he could help me return to some semblance of a normal life. He recommended that I undergo a spinal cord stimulator implant procedure. He spent almost an hour explaining the procedure, predictable outcomes, and associated risks. Six weeks later I underwent the surgery, which was conducted at the Medical City McKinney day surgery center. I went home within hours after the procedure, already experiencing relief. Four months post-op, pain reduction is about 80%. I can play soccer with my 10 year old grandson. For most, that probably means little. When you've been limited to walking short distances for years, it is a life changer. I have been back to see Dr. M. for three follow-up appointments, and the level of care has remained outstanding. For my last appointment I was unable to schedule during regular hours due to my occupation. Dr. M. agreed to see my on a holiday (President's Day), during his lunch hour. It's just one more example of how he and his staff go above and beyond normal care standards. I am extremely lucky to have discovered Dr. M. and his staff Their professionalism, attention to detail, and compassion is off the charts.
Christine E.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Maheshwari and his staff are so friendly and caring. I highly recommend him for your needs. He makes sure you understand all that is going on with your health problems and what can help you lead a more Normal life.
John M.
Submitted 02/14/22
Great experience. Very professionally Dr and staff
Jamie L.
Submitted 02/03/22
Excellent experience! I was beyond impressed with the staff. Tanya was super helpful and quick to respond. So was Elizabeth(I think that was her name…she was top notch.) Was seen quickly and Dr. Maheshwari had the best bedside manner and knew exactly what was wrong. I left feeling like my questions and concerns were answered in a way I could understand. I’ve been in pain for years from cervical all the way down to lumbar. I have had multiple neck surgeries and still had pain that was getting worse. I was about to give up and just live with the pain and icing everyday. I left with such relief knowing my pain can be treated without surgery! Definitely recommend this place!
Christina E.
Submitted 02/03/22
Compassionate doctor and staff
Nancy P.
Submitted 01/28/22
I was truly comfortable! Loved the Dr and his person receptionist nurse seems as she was his total go to person. Shelly was very welcoming and awesome at helping you relax. The Dr just asking how he could help and was very nice and very informative.
Virginia D.
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr M is very professional and really takes the time to listen to his patients and prosribe a treatment that best meets their needs.
Lorena O.
Submitted 01/18/22
the doctor and his staff treat me excellent
Frances K.
Submitted 01/10/22
He has never let me down yet and if something doesn't work he seems to always have something else up his sleeve to go to. Highly recommend him.
Richard M.
Submitted 12/10/21
Great Service, Treatment and Price.
Joann P.
Submitted 12/06/21
Very warm and welcoming experience as always.
AJ C.
Submitted 11/27/21
Dr Maheshwari treated me for some back pain in the the hospital. Due to the acute nature of the pain I ended up having to have surgery. Most doctors would have been done there but he and his staff checked on me even after I was no longer being treated by him. He was very helpful and and attentive. He cared about me and my recovery even when he did not have to. He also treated my wife for back pain with wonderful results. She continues to be treated by Dr. Maheshwari and I always hear how great he is from her as well. If you want a doc that listens and cares then come by his office and see him.
Cheri C.
Submitted 11/27/21
I would also like to add that Ashley is amazing. She always happily greets you when you walk in and remembers who you are. She is a very caring person who makes going to see Dr Maheshwari an easy experience. I can’t say enough good things about her.

Additional Testimonials

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Dr. Maheshwari and his staff are always cordial, attentive and most PROFESSIONAL in every respect. I truly appreciate the EXTRAORDINARY services that he and his staff have provided me. Dr. Maheshwari’s unyielding commitment for delivering exceptional medical care is EXEMPLARY. Unequivocally, my strongest recommendation to Dr. Maheshwari and his staff for administering your pain management treatment."


Major B.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Dr maheshwari is the best pain mgt doctor I’ve ever had. His entire staff is friendly, professionally, and warm. When you're in a lot of pain a cold office seems to make things worse. This office is a big change from what I’m used to! Dr maheshwari also makes an exceptional effort to stay in touch with patients on his patient portal. I had an emergency where I forgot my meds and he had a temporary fill for me almost immediately so my trip out of town wasn’t ruined. He’s just a nice guy all around, and a smart doctor. You feel comfortable, listened to and truly cared for. Only reason I’m leaving is I’m moving out of state! Wish I could clone him!!!!"

Kara H.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"I have been going to pain doctors my whole life seeking help. This is the FIRST doctor that actually told me what was causing my pain. He took his time, he didn’t rush our appointments at all. He is kind and compassionate, offering a few options. I am so grateful to have finally found an awesome caring doctor."

Anonymous

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Seamless experience, even in this current pandemic. I was treated with dignity and respect. Not with skepticism and suspicion. I feel like I can actually look forward to a day when pain won't be my focal point. I urge anyone who lives in pain to visit Dr Maheshwari. Excellent experience."

Arturo G.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Doctor Maheshwari is empathetic and does a great job engaging with me on how I'm feeling and what we can do, if anything, to help with my symptoms. He takes his time and listens, which is very important to me. I highly recommend Dr. Maheshwari."

Angela N.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Dr. Maheshwari takes his time with you. He is honest and fair. I recently moved to the area, he was the 3rd doctor I met with. He will be my doctor going forward. He is a very good doctor."

Ryan L.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Dr. Maheshwari is kind and knowledgeable. His non-judgmental bedside manner has made seeking treatment for my chronic back pain less stressful. He offers recommendations that will benefit my health for the long-term."

Katherine S.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Dr. Maheshwari and his staff are extremely friendly and professional. Dr. Maheshwari took time to go over the details of my condition and answer my questions. I highly recommend them if you have a pain need."

Lori M.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"First time to visit the clinic. They handled the awkward Covid-19 interactions nicely. Dr. Maheshwari was attentive, patient, a good listener & offered a realistic assessment & simple options for treatment. A good experience."

Betty M.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Dr. Maheshwari was patient, spent time getting to know my symptoms and my concerns about being prescribed certain medications. Thank you! "

Yvette H.